TimeTrax is NOT Spyware!!!

sgiddens

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jan 17, 2005
Okay I finally get to say it.

When I run TT and monitor who is accessing my computer I am seeing a constant connection to a server 216.254.154.152 via TCP port 443, a secure socket layer (encrypted SSL) connection from my computer back to this web address. TT is gathering data from you!

If you do not believe me go to http://www.sysinternals.com/NetworkingUtilities.html and down load TCPView and run it while TT is running.

I am dead serious about this, I am a systems administrator managing several web sites and internet servers for a very large company and I know this type of connection is only for the purposes of sending any data they choose that you yourself can gather on your computer to their servers to be stored in a huge database that can be used for anything they choose to use it for. Only the programmers and administrators know about this stuff, sales and support people are clueless, they do not have the technical knowledge to confirm or deny it. They only know what they are told and can not comment on anything outside of a procedure or their specific job responsibilities.

I can see using encryption to keep our information secure from other users like yourself but what is the data used for? I call this spyware because I don't know what they are doing and they will not say so I choose not to allow it for one main reason, it is now data being sent back to XM Radio's web site.

Try this: