Trying to change dish setting on DirecTV standard box, few other questions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

1991SSP

Original poster
Jul 12, 2010
US
Newbie here guys, looking for some help. Here is a run down of what I am looking at:

I had a new system installed, I got a HD with DVR in the main room, HD box in the bedroom. A standard box for another bedroom and garage. My sister's place at one time had directv, I was going to let her borrow the box for the garage for awhile since it will be rarely used. She has a 18 inch dish with 3 lnb. My new system is the Swim system that has the slimline dish.

I took the standard box to her house, just says searching for singnal. I brought the box back to my house and it will not let me change any of the dish settings at all. I can get to the screen that shows the box is programmed for my current dish and shows it set to the swim. I can scroll up and down the menu but it will not scroll over and highlight the dish settings. Anyone give me the heads up on how to get around this???

Thanks in advance!

Newbie here guys, looking for some help. Here is a run down of what I am looking at:

I had a new system installed, I got a HD with DVR in the main room, HD box in the bedroom. A standard box for another bedroom and garage. My sister's place at one time had directv, I was going to let her borrow the box for the garage for awhile since it will be rarely used. She has a 18 inch dish with 3 lnb. My new system is the Swim system that has the slimline dish.