TVGUARDIAN Profanity Filter

bartim

Original poster
Oct 10, 2006
I am new to the satelliteguys and have a technical question. I have a device called TVGUARDIAN which filters profanity out of the audio when watching TV. It uses closed caption technology to mute a phrase when a cuss word is used in that phrase. This device sits between the satellite receiver box and the television, or between the vcr and television. It works with Dish Network when used with a TV1 that is hooked up to a receiver. I have not found a way to get it to work when trying to use it with a TV2 (or television that is only connected to a cable and not actually its own receiver).

Does anyone have experience with TVGUARDIAN who might be able to help me?

Feel free to e-mail me at bartim@inbox.com.

Thanks.

I have a TV Guardian. I don't guess I understand what the problem is. What receiver model is it? Why can't you just take the TV2 coax, run it into the TV Guardian and then from the TV Guardian to the TV? It shouldn't be any different than TV1.

Widescreen: I have a DVR model 625. The TVGuardian does not have a coax input. It is supposed to go between the vcr or satellite receiver using RCA plugs and then out to the tv using either rca plugs or coax. I can run cable from RCA out labeled TV2 on the back of the receiver to the TVGuardian and then coax to a tv and that works. For some reason when I connect the coax coming from the TVGuardian to the splitter that sends the signal to my TV2 cable coming in to my second television from outside, all I get is snow. It looks like if I were to run coax or rca cable directly to my second tv which is clear across the house it would probably work. I have heard about a wireless audio/video transmitter but I am not sure what that would do to picture quality.