VOOm in Wisconsin

redneck417

Original poster
Mar 7, 2005
I am new to this but was wondering ? Anyone from WI on here and anybody have problems with voom

I am from wisconsin and I had Voom installed on 3-25, had a great install and now have a awesome picture. I am however 50-70 miles from any local ota signal so I decided to not have the installer put in a ota antenna. I am looking at some that I will be purchasing or I will continue to receive my locals from charter.

timbuckone said:
I am however 50-70 miles from any local ota signal so I decided to not have the installer put in a ota antenna. I am looking at some that I will be purchasing or I will continue to receive my locals from charter.
You know you can get an upgraded OTA antenna for free, right?

I'm 40-50 miles from the towers (in the Twin Cities, not WI), and get every OTA channel with the basic antenna. I would have requested the upgraded antenna if needed though...

redneck417 said:
I am new to this but was wondering ? Anyone from WI on here and anybody have problems with voom

I have been vooming in La Crosse since last May.
I only have heard of one other person around me that has Voom and they are in Onalaska, to the north of me. I have not seen any other Voom dishes. Where I am, I have had a big problem in getting my NBC station from Eau Claire, which is about 58 miles away. The other NBC station is in Rochester, which is about 60 miles from La Crosse.
I tried and was aproved for an upgraded antenna, but the installer was more interested in talking me into switching to Dish. I reported this to Voom, but never heard back from them. I will put up my own second antenna, a ChannelMaster 4228, if it arrives this weekend in an attempt to get the Eau Claire station.

Sheboygan

I have been Vooming since February of this year and love it.