Weird On Demand problem

RTCDude

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 20, 2005
San Jose, CA
I’ve never used the On Demand feature before on my Hopper3. I thought I would give it a quick test by asking for something free.

I chose “See No Evil”, S9 Ep5 for the test. Normally this show is on ID 192. Starting the download went fine, but it did take awhile (about 30 minutes even though I have 500 mbs fiber internet). But when I went to play it, dialog comes up saying “The event has expired”. I even waited for the nightly reboot to be sure; same result.

When I get the Info for this show, it clearly says (as of today) “Available to watch for 28 days and 21 hours”. How can it be “Available to watch” and “Expired” at the same time? And if it was expired, why was I allowed to download it in the first place?

This isn’t a very good start.

I’ve never used the On Demand feature before on my Hopper3. I thought I would give it a quick test by asking for something free.

I chose “See No Evil”, S9 Ep5 for the test. Normally this show is on ID 192. Starting the download went fine, but it did take awhile (about 30 minutes even though I have 500 mbs fiber internet). But when I went to play it, dialog comes up saying “The event has expired”. I even waited for the nightly reboot to be sure; same result.

When I get the Info for this show, it clearly says (as of today) “Available to watch for 28 days and 21 hours”. How can it be “Available to watch” and “Expired” at the same time? And if it was expired, why was I allowed to download it in the first place?

This isn’t a very good start.
https://www.satelliteguys.us/xen/members/josh-m.209014/, any comment?

Reactions: charlesrshell
This is pretty unusual. Therefore, members are only reading your thread. I say wait few days and see what happens.

By the way, your link shows
'This member limits who may view their full profile.'
when you click it!!