Welcome New Members! (Please Say HI here!)

Scott Greczkowski

Welcome HOME!
Original poster
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Cutting Edge
Sep 7, 2003
Newington, CT
I wanted to take a moment to welcome all our new members to SatelliteGuys.US! Yesterday was the busiest new member signups day ever in the history of SatelliteGuys.US with 175 new members joining us!

We want all of our members to feel at home here at SatelliteGuys, if you are a new member why not take a moment to say hello and tell us about yourself.

Welcome home to SatelliteGuys, we are happy to have you here!

hi all i am new at this but hope to be helpful in some way soon . ben doing radio mods for years time for a change . time to watch tv lol.

Radio is fun. It's my second favorite hobby besides Satellite TV. (Wait I forgot about sex... so make radio my third favorite hobby) :D

I enjoy all things about radio, from shortwave, scanner listening, AM and FM broadcast technologies and more. :)

I can remember many nights staying up late and going to bed with a AM radio just to hear what far away stations I could pick up. :D

Welcome to SatelliteGuys, enjoy your stay!

Although I joined a few weeks ago, this is my first introductory post. I live in Guatemala, where I own a systems integration company. We do MDU residential structured cabling, satellite installs, NOC integration, and also resell voip services for several US providers.

For kicks I've always been interested in satellite TV, and have been a paid D* subscriber since 1998.

I'm also very much into home theater and audio, and have had some fun building a fairly decent system (ADCOM pre/pro and power amps, Magnepan speakers all around, AMC tube-output CD player, Pioneer DVD-563-A multidisc player with Underwood mods, Lite-On dvd recorder, D* H10 ird, PS2 and Xbox, all feeding an Optoma RD-50 DLP rptv, sitting on a home-made flexi-rack).

Cheers and thanks for the warm welcome.