Status
Please reply by conversation.

shaggy_5420

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Sep 23, 2007
West of St. Louis, MO
Hello to all!

I am not exactly new to satellite installations but it has been a while since I did it on a regular basis. I have this problem with not letting satellite equipment go in the trash, and another equally annoying (to some) hobby of letting it gather in boxes and a pile of old pizza pans and BUDs and old actuator arms and the like. I was an office manager for a small local satellite company for a little while and I received training to install the pizza pans, and was certified to install AOL+, DirectWay and a few others (I think Starband as it was pretty new at the time) dial return and sat return. I never actually setup a Cband or ku band dish for programming though but I know I have the basics pretty much down pat. I always seem to be on the look out for satellite equipment and I have a small collection of items relating to Cband and ku that I was curious if I would be able to put into use. Here is the list of items that I have ammassed and the condition its in.

- Drake ESR 1624 VCRS
- IQ Prism VCRS (has remote)
- HTS VCII Tracker System V (has remote)
My neighbor gave me these when a tree limb fell on his 12' monster dish and he sold it for scrap

- Kenwood 1000 (no remote but has a lot of front panel controls)
- Zenith 1000 (has remote but I don't know if it functions as it keep popping its internal breaker on the back panel)