what do you think about this

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

babcea

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 1, 2007
N.Florida
My brother and I picked this dish up for free today.It is a 10.5 foot RAYDX.Is this a well known dish,because I have never heard of this brand before.It's a very well built dish,everything is aluminum and stainless steal.I have a 10 foot channel master and it look's cheap built compared to this one.The man we got this from said he paid $1,500 for it 10 years ago.The lnb arm in the center is very thick,it does not move like some other dishes I have seen.The mesh is alot thicker than mine,it's very strong.The actuator is a superjack HD,the shaft is alot bigger than any other motor I have seen.The mounting bracket is 6 inches not four like all the other dishes I have taken down.I had to post this on here because I have never seen a dish this well built,the pictures might not be good enough to really tell how good it is,once we mount it I can get better ones of the back.

Attachments

• 102_1520.jpg
    102_1520.jpg
    1,008.1 KB · Views: 280
  • 102_1522.jpg
    102_1522.jpg
    479.4 KB · Views: 236
  • 102_1523.jpg
    102_1523.jpg
    610.7 KB · Views: 244
  • 102_1524.jpg
    102_1524.jpg
    794.5 KB · Views: 267