Which Sat Co? Newbie looking for Advice

Tig98jf

Original poster
Aug 8, 2005
Ok, I know this question has been asked hundreds of times but gotta ask it again for me. I posted asking questions about the Charter DVR's and got some good answers. I have had it for almost 5 days now, and not all that thrilled with it. I am really new to some of this stuff like HD and all but I cant stand the HD channels cutting in and out like a streaming video would do on a congested internet line. Different people told me prior to getting my DVR's to just go over to Sat, for better quality, services and pricing. So here is my question. Who do I go with? This is what I want, I need it for 4 rooms, One with a regular DVR, and the Living room with HD DVR. I want all the channels, (except the Adult stuff), including all the HD channels. The other two rooms just regular recievers for my kids. I have seen where you could have one reciever but still be able to watch different stations on two different TV's. My mom has that in her house but she has a problem with the TV that doesnt have the reciever box turning channels on it or the menu popping up. Being new to this I dont know all the acronyms so be easy on me.

Thanks for the Help.

What HD programming are you interested in? If you like Tnt... E* (dishnet) has Tnt and the Voom 10 pack. D* (directtv) has Uhd and the Networks in HD (if you qualify) Both have CbsHd, Hdnet and Hdnet movies, EspnHd, DiscoveryHd and HBO and SHO Hds... Both are converting to Mpeg4 for Hd so if you buy receivers now, they will have to be changed out eventually. With both you can do what you want 4 rooms.

I definately want TNTHD, for the purpose of Nascar. Which one gives the Most HD channels currently?