Will installer do a wall mount?

Status
Please reply by conversation.
It wasn't allowed and we didn't carry masonry anchors for dishes when I was a tech for Ironwood.

I do them but our company states we weren't allow to do mounting on brick walls or chimney, other masonry are ok. I think the reason is liability that the bricks might crumble or something.

Results

After reviewing the options with the installer, I decided to pay for a pole mount. I'm happy with the result.

I did notice that there isn't any ground wire. Is this not necessary for a ground mount on a metal pole?

I did notice that there isn't any ground wire. Is this not necessary for a ground mount on a metal pole?
A ground wire is required for a pole mount. Even if the pole met all of the requirements for a ground in and of itself (most poles aren't buried deep enough to qualify and are substantially insulated by the concrete), it would still need to be bonded to the house system via a fat copper wire.

After reviewing the options with the installer, I decided to pay for a pole mount. I'm happy with the result.

A ground wire is required for a pole mount. Even if the pole met all of the requirements for a ground in and of itself (most poles aren't buried deep enough to qualify and are substantially insulated by the concrete), it would still need to be bonded to the house system via a fat copper wire.

Harshness is correct, but it can be grounded by the 17ga messenger wire to the ground block/mutliswitch, after which it would be a 10ga wire to an approved ground point.

Ground - Required

I called Directv and they confirmed that the dish should be grounded. They will be coming back out but as they won't just do the work with no one home, they will have to wait until my schedule permits. I also insisted on compensation -- they offered 3 free months of Showtime.

How does this crap get this far?