Would this Ku LNB work with a Chaparral Corotor?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

John Popper

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 11, 2009
Central Mexico
Im in the hunt for a used Corotor for c/ku since those voltage controlled LNBFs have not worked for me but while I search for one I wanted to know if this LNB on ebay will work with it. I asked the person selling but he/she doesn't know, so I thought about asking the sat guys

btw it's selling for 23 bucks

308egrr.jpg

2eb5n2d.jpg

Im new to Ku Band so I was wondering if theoretically I can get a better signal than with the current Universal LNBF I have, which I use with a KU2C bracket on my 10 foot dish

2610nmb.jpg

Yes, that is a WR-75-flanged LNB, and it should PHYSICALLY work with a Corotor.

However, I don't like the non-standard specs, a L.O. frequency of 10000? First time I've ever heard that one. A universal is 9750 and 10600. Standard is 10750. I would look for another WR-75-flanged LNB with proper specs for a standard LNB (L.O. 10750), they are not too difficult to find.

Yes, that is a WR-75-flanged LNB, and it should PHYSICALLY work with a Corotor.

However, I don't like the non-standard specs, a L.O. frequency of 10000? First time I've ever heard that one. A universal is 9750 and 10600. Standard is 10750. I would look for another WR-75-flanged LNB with proper specs for a standard LNB (L.O. 10750), they are not too difficult to find.

The 1000 LO freq could be an advantage with respect to receiving whatever signals are available in the band below 11700, however I agree that this would result in some significant problems. I guess the 3 main disadvantages are that:

(1) it will not be compatable with analog or GI/Mot DCII receivers, that are expecting specific IF freqs, in the 950-1450 range.