youtube problems on hr24

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

hoggyz3357

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 10, 2011
ct
Hi all, i am having an issue with youtube, i search youtube and the list works but when i try to play content it tells me problem connecting to internet, i am a tech for directv so it is for my hsp account, i have 3 hr24 and 1 hr23, the hr23 works perfect, all 3 of the hr24 wont work, they did a cupple weeks ago. anyways i reset to defaults, reconnected to network, tryed another bb deca, another splitter thing mybe something with that, passed iv at dish and at ird, reset boxes and updated software, i also reset my router for my internet thinking mybe others in my area are brakeing into my connection and maxing my nodes, i am useing 12 nodes, i beleave i can have 16, i am on broadband and useing dir-655 d-link, that i did reset and make new password, at a loss, what else ?, dont make sense the hr23 noproblem, and hr24s did work before, got line from dish to power inserter, from inserter to a 4 way splitter from 4way to 2 ird 1 to deca and 1 going to a 2 way splitter for the other 2 irds. at a loss guys, all cables are directv solid copper and pretty new, what else ???

oh, and pandora and tv apps , directv cinama all work, also shows i am connected with no problems

just tryed a wireless deca and still the same thing, hr24s wont play content from youtube, why ???, tells me problem connecting to internet