Help: Dish Network 1000.4 with VIP922

allenj

Original poster
Aug 25, 2015
I recently purchased a VIP922 which I authorized at home using my home Dish Hopper EA network (I disconnected the hopper, connecting the VIP922 to allow it to be firmware updated and authorized). I also purchased a 1000.4 EA to use with my RV. My questions and concerns...

I've read the LNB has a separate output for satellites 61.5 and 72.7 (and 77 which I read is no longer used). How do I hardwire connect the LNB to my VIP922? Yes I have the Triplexer with the VIP922 but do I need to combine the 61.5 and 72.7 LNB's to a single line to connect to the Triplexer or can I simply connect each line from the LNB's to each of the 2 satellite inputs on the back of the VIP922? Are the SAT 1 and 2 inputs on the back of the VIP922 for each tuner or for each LNB input?

I apologize.. I am a newbie. I appreciate your input.
Allen

No can do. Hopper accounts will not allow any other receivers except the ViP211 series.

And, may I suggest the ViP922 may not have been the best choice for other reasons as well.

No can do. Hopper accounts will not allow any other receivers except the ViP211 series.

And, may I suggest the ViP922 may not have been the best choice for other reasons as well.

Not using it on my home Hopper network.. strictly the 1000.4 EA with the VIP922 in my RV. While the VIP922 is not the best choice it was extremely cheap and honestly I don't remember asking for advice on whether the VIP922 was the right choice. While a newbie with satellite systems I am not a newbie with forums. Thank you.

Are they two separate accounts? Can't have a 922 on a Hopper account, whether it's for the RV or not. 211 only.

Are they two separate accounts? Can't have a 922 on a Hopper account, whether it's for the RV or not. 211 only.

Same account.. see attached...

DishNetwork.JPG

View attachment 109401