Hi Guys newbie here! Help findding if i have the right sat?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Tony-d

SatelliteGuys Family
May 19, 2015
Fl
Hi Guys newbie here!

I am just now setting up my Ku dish and in preparation for adding my motor drive I am searching for my south most satellite. Witch I believe to be 83w KU AMC 9. I think I have it but I am not sure I am getting 6 channels 1 NYS MEDIA SVC CTR (color test pattern with a clock in lower left) 2 DSNG SPRINTER

3 KPRC Nustar 4 WWE Enc 9 scrambled 5 WWE Enc 10 scrambled and 6 Sane as channel 1

From time to time I have seen NBC news teams back feeding reports. I have searched the internet but have not been able to confirm that this is indeed AMC 9.

Like I said I am new at this.

Thanks

Lak7

SatelliteGuys Master
Pub Member / Supporter
Feb 28, 2008
Near Chicago, Illinois
1 NYS MEDIA SVC CTR (color test pattern with a clock in lower left)

Looks like you got it.
12155 V 3978

Keep in mind when setting up a motor that your "southern most satellite" is just a starting point - unless you happen to live exactly in line with that satellite.
Dishpointer.com can be a great help.

Tony-d

SatelliteGuys Family
May 19, 2015
Fl
Not sure what that means, (i'm New.) As soon as one of my buddies shows up i will a jest the dish and lnb for max signal. and write down the numbers!
Thanks

KE4EST

SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Lifetime Supporter
Aug 9, 2004
EM75xb
Welcome to SatelliteGuys Tony-d !!!!!
Like others have said, yes you are on the right bird.
Feel free to post any question, we love to help out!! :)

Tony-d

SatelliteGuys Family
May 19, 2015
Fl
I am very bad at code, i have T down, I am now working hard on E!
Thanks again!

Titanium

AI6US
Lifetime Supporter
May 23, 2013
Meadow Vista, Northern California