71% Signal Quality. Only 3 Channels - 97W Galaxy 19

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

peg110

Original poster
Mar 9, 2014
Plymouth PA
So I am extremely new to the FTA scene. I ordered an FTA HD Satellite System Manhattan RS-1933 Receiver LNB Dish Meter satpro tv (however I cannot recommend ordering from these clowns, but that's a whole other post.)

The system includes:

• HD FTA Satellite Receiver RS-1933, comes with remote, batteries and User's Manual
  • 76 CM Ku Band Offset Satellite Dish.
  • Universal LNB HD by Orbital Tracker (One Output)

The LNB is a "Universal Single KU LNBF" part No OTL U01 with the following specs:

• RF Frequency: 10.7-12.75 GHz
  • IF Frequency: 950-2150 MHz
  • LO Frequency:9750/10600 MHz
  • Noise Figure: 0.2dB

I have aimed the satellite dish according to dishpointer and "Tweaked" it using the Satellite Tracker that came with the system following the instructions.

In the Manhattan RS-1933 setup I set the antennae as a fixed antennae. The Antennae Setup screen shows that I am (apparently) pointed at 3 satellites (or at least in range of them). They are

• 125.0 K-AMC 21
  • 097.0 K-Galaxy19
  • 091.0 C-Galaxy17

I set it for the Galaxy 19 (because that is what I wanted.) The other settings on the screen are as follows:

• LNB Freq: 10750
  • Transponder: (21/26) 12820 H 19998
  • DiSEqC1.0: Disable
  • DiSEqC1.1: Disable
  • 22K: Off
  • Polarity: Auto

With this Transponder I have a good (and stable) Signal Intensity of 86%. (I have read however to not put faith in the "Intensity")
I also have good (and stable) Signal quality at 71%