722k hd dvr

cheito

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Feb 23, 2009
usa
hi !! need help i just purchased a new 722k hd dvr hasent arrived yet, i just installed a dn 1000.4 dish and lnb with a 77.,72.7,61.5 would this dish work with this reciver ??? thats # one # two is i am getting low quality on all these three what is the high i can get i live in orlando fl.i have peaked it with a good metter i am new at this and trying to get help on how to install it when it gets here and i am hoping i am posting this on the right site if not sorry.

yes the dish will work with the receiver
Orlando locals are on 61.5 so you're set there
what your meter says and what the receiver shows for a meter are different.....While the Dish receiver shows 125 max I think on Eastern Arc 50's is good enough (the meter use to go that high but a few years ago dish neutered that meter)

Once you get the receiver hooked up and the check switch done then see what the signals show and then tweak from there

thanks for your reply when you say 50 does all of them 3 go 50 ?? does some go 50 and others more ??

hi i just recived the reciver but when i get into the point dish menu it just gives me 119,110,105,148 but non of the 77. 72.1 does 61.5 to look at why is that i can not see the satellites that i need

i eas going to put two dish 500 one pointing at 119,110 and the other dish at 61.5 would that will work witn this reciver giving me these options or is there another way to do this on the 1000.4 dish

i eas going to put two dish 500 one pointing at 119,110 and the other dish at 61.5 would that will work witn this reciver giving me these options or is there another way to do this on the 1000.4 dish

If the 1000.4 is already properly aimed, just run the check switch. Going with the setup in this post will not get you much HD programing other than locals.