Another Newbee to FTA

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Musher

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jul 10, 2007
Hello, as the title says I'm new to fta but not to Satelliteguys. I been thinking about getting a fta system, well today I did. Got if from Gold sponsor GOsatellite.

I bought the "nfusion HD with the 8PSK" plus the dish 36" and the SG2100 motor and a few other things too. When it comes I'll take some pic's and post them for all to see, and write a review about it too.

But I know I am in the right spot if I need help with any help during setup and down the road. Thanks to members such as Iceberg and many other's.

So time to start down the path of FTA.

Musher

If this is your first, get ready for some fun! Setting up a motorized dish for a new user can be tedious, but it's not impossible lol. Can;t wait to hear how that box blind-scans. And yes, somebody around here can help out with the motor setup, it just takes some patience and tweaking to get it just right.

I have not seen much on the nfusion HD and it add in board, I would certainly double check and research that is can be used for regular 8psk and not just turbo 8psk. Hopefully someone that has experience with this box and board can comment. You should be fine with the SG2100 and 36" dish.

You can probably see through the vents, what chipset model is used on your 8psk board. How they seal the receiver after adding the board?

this is my first system, and for turbosat all what I have been reading here about setting up the motor can be tedious but like you said "Patience". When it comes next week and in the next couple of weeks I'll post about the what type of 8psk and how the blind-scan goes. So only time will tell, and lots of "patience"

My first setup was a motorized system and it went smoothly with the help of the fine people here.

As said Patience and if you have a question I'm sure someone here will help.