Antenna Recomendations

Don65

Original poster
Apr 5, 2022
Ranger, Ga

Shareable link: RabbitEars.Info

Can anyone give me some input as to the types and sizes of Antenna that might pull in the stations based on the rabbitears mapping. I am trying to avoid wasting time and money, and realize that I have no experience or knowledge in this area.

I live in north Georgia near carters Lake. Lots of hills and trees. I'm at about 1100'. i currently have a Clearstream 4V that is supposed to be multi-directional (Ha!) I currently have it pointed at 180 and get WPXA that is 16.9 miles away, but that's it.

Looking at purchasing a Stellar Labs 30-2476 and a 30-2431 and point them to 319 degrees. Hoping someone with knowlege could tell me if I am wasting money ant time.

Thanks

Shareable link: RabbitEars.Info

Can anyone give me some input as to the types and sizes of Antenna that might pull in the stations based on the rabbitears mapping. I am trying to avoid wasting time and money, and realize that I have no experience or knowledge in this area.

I live in north Georgia near carters Lake. Lots of hills and trees. I'm at about 1100'. i currently have a Clearstream 4V that is supposed to be multi-directional (Ha!) I currently have it pointed at 180 and get WPXA that is 16.9 miles away, but that's it.

Looking at purchasing a Stellar Labs 30-2476 and a 30-2431 and point them to 319 degrees. Hoping someone with knowlege could tell me if I am wasting money ant time.

Thanks