Anyone using internet phone service ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JimMcC

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 4, 2004
Can anyone recommend the internet phone service you have?
Have you had many problems?
I have broadband internet with TWC, but their phone service is way too expensive. Thanks.

http://www.lingo.com/

PM me if your interested and I'll PM you my email as the referral for a $25 credit after 3mos to each of us.

$22.09/mo, all taxes included for me based out of TX.

($19.95/mo + tx).

LER

I have been using Vonage for about 1 1/2 years without a problem. I pay $14/mo for 500 outgoing mins. Incoming mins. are unlimited. There is unlimited outgoing service available for $25.

I, too, can provide a referral, if you're interested, which will get you a free month.

while I cant do a referral some clients I have done work for I have set up their office phones on VOIP.. Lingo has local service for us and Vonage has Louisville numbers so it just depends on what they want as to which service I use. However so far both have been outstanding.

I've been using Vonage for 13 months. While there are the occasional hick up (like last week, call quality was very poor for a couple of hours, they say to do their ISP having issues) overall I'm happy with them. Pay $39.90 for the unlimited plan plus a 2nd line for faxing that comes with 250 minutes of outbound calling on it and this includes taxes/fees. Plus my 911 service is directed to the local fire department, not a regional service.