Are you or have you signed-up for HD or Life?

Will you use HD For Life?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I signed up for it as i am an installer and dont have an hd tv yet, but the promotion is supposed to end on the 28th of next month so i did it since my bill didnt go up. I signed the agreement even though there is a 99 dollar option. And life means life of your account , so no they wont drop it when your comitment has ended. However im sure there is a clause that states if you cant auto pay for some reason they will drop your HD. Or start charging.

I paid the $99. No way would I ever let them charge me automatically. I have to call in and adjust my bill all the time!

"Whoops, sorry about that $95, we missed that you had the service plan."
"Whoops, not sure how that receiver was charged to your account. You say you called in to deactivate it?"
"Whoops, sorry about charging you for that premium channel you opted out of..."
"Ohhh, yes...we must have missed that we already received your payment this month. Sorry!"
"So you are saying you didn't watch Avatar via PPV 3,240 times last month?"

I am fine with eating the $99 up front and still keep a paper trail.

I've considered setting up a separate auto-bill checking account with a Mastercard debit card associated with it, and only using that account for Dish auto-pay. That way I only move into it what I expect to pay. If they try to withdraw more, they're SOL.

I have HD Absolute which is no longer available. It is not considered an eligible package for HD for Life. Since the programming in this package is already in HD, I have no need for the HD for Life promotion.

Just curious, how many of you have already or plan on doing HD For Life? I'm still up in the air on whether I want to go that path, but i'm curious to know what others are doing?