Birdog not finding dtv 101

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

jimmied

Original poster
Sep 25, 2005
South Dakota
I recently purchased a birdog 2.5 and cant seem to find the dtv 101 with it. I have downloaded the list from the web site and all it does is say searching, but the signal meter moves up and down as I search. I also have a 2.0 and it cant seem to find it either. I have hooked it between the dish and receiver and using the receiver have managed to tweek it to a good signal. I am a self taught dishnetwork installer in a small town and occasinally asked to realign a dtv, but it is mostly for the 72.5. Am I missing something along the way? Birdog said to reinstall the satellites to get a upgraded file but that doesnt work.

I recently purchased a birdog 2.5 and cant seem to find the dtv 101 with it. I have downloaded the list from the web site and all it does is say searching, but the signal meter moves up and down as I search. I also have a 2.0 and it cant seem to find it either. I have hooked it between the dish and receiver and using the receiver have managed to tweek it to a good signal. I am a self taught dishnetwork installer in a small town and occasinally asked to realign a dtv, but it is mostly for the 72.5. Am I missing something along the way? Birdog said to reinstall the satellites to get a upgraded file but that doesnt work.

Do you only have the line comming from the LNB hooked up to the input/sat in on the birdog?

Is the mast perfect plum (no offence)

Have you checked the AZ, EL numbers for ur area, and is the dish set to those settings?