blsa linux app

Status
Please reply by conversation.

updatelee

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jul 22, 2006
CFB Edmonton
unsure if anyone here has a blsa in linux but if you do...

Here is my blsa linux app, Ive done a little more work to it, its still under heavy dev, its a mess but its a functional mess haha.

UDL

I think the graphics are slowly coming along, Im no expert on imagemagick, first time I ever used it, but I will say that its easier then I thought it would be.

I even added a simple tp detect function, it does some rudimentary guessing to try and determine what is a tp and what is just noise. it works most of the time, ignore it when it doesnt work lol

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo...eat=directlink

UDL, the link is not found.
I'm new to sat world, trying to get up to speed.
BLSA, is this a software spectrum analyzer?

I ran tune-s2 to try getting my tbs6981 DVB-S2 card running, but no luck. At least the program gave more info. Tuning failed..:(

sorry it didnt paste correctly

Picasa Web Albums - updatelee - blsa

yes the BLSA is a modified broadlogic tuner with an addon serial device that takes control of the tuner and lets you use it as a low budget spectrum analyzer

on the tune-s2 app, does it tell you why it failed ? try tail -f /var/log/debug or tail -f /var/log/message to see if the kernel module gives you more clues

you might need to enable debug on the kernel module

rmmod ko_name
modprobe ko_name debug=1

OOPS! I was referring to the second link
And I see from your blog that the BLSA is a hardware/software piece. Interesting!
Thanks for your work - I'm waiting on a prof 7500 to arrive. Hopefully it will work better than the current DVB-S2 card!

UDL, I don't want to hijack this thread. I appreciate your help, so shall I open a new thread? There are probably some other folks having trouble with their cards too.

here is a link to my tune-s2 discussion