1. Another Team Summit in the books!

    Thanks to the generosity of a number of our members SatelliteGuys will be covering DISH Networks Team Summit Event from Phoenix, Arizona!

    CLICK HERE for our Team Summit 2019 Coverage!

    CLICK HERE to see our 2019 DISH Team Summit Recap Video! Thanks for being part of SatelliteGuys!
    CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
    Dismiss Notice

Channel 720 troubles again.

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by lefatman, Sep 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies due to lack of activity. Consider opening a new thread instead.
  1. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    I can not get the blue box to appear on channel 720 on either of my genie receivers. Therefore I can not listen to the game that I want. CSR was of little help. Any suggestions ? the main receiver works fine.
     
  2. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    27,142
    Likes Received:
    10,148
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    Reboot?
     
    Jimbo likes this.
  3. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    60,125
    Likes Received:
    2,434
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    Ground hog day lately ? :biggrin
     
    raoul5788 likes this.
  4. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    60,125
    Likes Received:
    2,434
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    I just checked mine, when I went to the channel, the blue box was not there, but once I hit a up/down or side to side button it showed up ... gave it a second and was able to move to different boxes.
     
  5. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    Tried all of the above and spent 30 minutes in a chat with support. No help. They are sending 2 new genies. I don’t think that is going to solve the problem. Really p****es me off. That is what I like best about that channel.
     
  6. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    60,125
    Likes Received:
    2,434
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    How long has that been happening ?
     
  7. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    27,142
    Likes Received:
    10,148
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    Can't you manually enter the channel numbers?
     
  8. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    That would defeat the whole purpose of watching that channel. I can watch multiple games and pick which to listen to the audio.
     
  9. mdram

    mdram SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    636
    Location:
    Md
    your only allowed 1 genie, they cant send 2
     
  10. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    They gave me 2 separate order numbers.
     
  11. mdram

    mdram SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    636
    Location:
    Md
    doesnt matter, they can only activate 1 per account
     
  12. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    27,142
    Likes Received:
    10,148
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    I'm sure he meant to say a client, not a genie.
     
  13. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    27,142
    Likes Received:
    10,148
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    I didn't realize you were trying to use the mix channel to watch all of the games, that wasn't clear by your first post. I have noticed the same issue but it returns to normal eventually.
     
  14. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    I fond a way to work around it. If you work over to the Video/Audio , you can select the individual screen you want to listen to. It is a pain, but it works. I have no idea why the blue box still appears on the main receiver and not the clients.
     
    raoul5788 likes this.
  15. lefatman

    lefatman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Frederick MD USA
    Received new minis. Hooked them up. Same problem. After lengthy chat with 2 different people one of the genies (the one I watch the most) was working fine. Turned it on tonight and sure enough, right back where I started. At least, I know how to move the sound, but the blue box was so much easier.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies due to lack of activity. Consider opening a new thread instead.

Separate names with a comma.

More...