Contacting DIRT

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by ZachS@DISH, Feb 20, 2015.

  1. charlesrshell

    charlesrshell SatelliteGuys Crazy
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Posts:
    7,647
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Location:
    O'Fallon, IL 62269
    Yep, probably so.
     
  2. 300mag

    300mag SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    52
    And if thats the case I suspect DTV or Comcast will be any quicker. My sister had Comcast scheduled for last Friday to hook up internet in New house in Florida and they canceled and have yet given her new install date.
     
  3. thestob

    thestob Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    No just that's the first available appointment, I don't want to switch providers ...but, that's ridiculous
     
    charlesrshell likes this.
  4. thestob

    thestob Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    west Texas ..500 miles from the hurricane area in TX, unless they pulled some of their techs to go work on the coast
     
  5. charlesrshell

    charlesrshell SatelliteGuys Crazy
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Posts:
    7,647
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Location:
    O'Fallon, IL 62269
    How about a DISH retailer?
     
  6. Mike88

    Mike88 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Posts:
    197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Illinois
    No guide data past Friday night, 9-15-2017 !!!!

    There's a thread just started a couple hours ago regarding this.
    "Hopper 3 - Guide only goes out 2 days as of tonight"

    But it affects more than just the Hopper.

    Please look into this ASAP so people don't miss any recordings.
    Thank you.
     
  7. Jim5506

    Jim5506 SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Posts:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Location:
    Lubbock, Texas
    My Guide data for my H2 only goes until 6:30am Saturday 9/16 as of 7:45 am Thursday 9/14..
     
  8. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    18,405
    Likes Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Germantown OH
    If it's a "rolling" 2 days, no one will miss any recordings.
     
    charlesrshell likes this.
  9. Mike88

    Mike88 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Posts:
    197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Illinois
    I'm already missing a recording from last night that was on an OTA sub-channel.
    All my OTA sub-channels have no data.
     
  10. KAB

    KAB SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Posts:
    20,059
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    Location:
    Indy
    A reminder, this thread is intended for HOW to contact Dirt, (Days, times, who, etc), It is not a issue bulletin board for them, not to mention they are operating at a skeleton crew level for the time being.
     
  11. crodrules

    crodrules The Happy Pessimist
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Posts:
    4,258
    Likes Received:
    3,060
    Location:
    North Central Ohio
    I suggested in another thread, that since this thread has become so cluttered, not to mention horribly outdated, it would be better to just start a new sticky thread to replace this one.
     
    littlecloud319 and HipKat like this.
  12. Geronimo

    Geronimo Supporting Founder
    Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Posts:
    11,527
    Likes Received:
    1,100
    I noticed Thursday AM that my guide data for OTA was missing. It was back later in the day but that may have contributed to missingva recording.
     
  13. dare2be

    dare2be SatelliteGuys God
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Posts:
    11,580
    Likes Received:
    5,745
    Location:
    FL
    I have full 9-day guide data now. On Wednesday, I noticed only a 2-day guide, but I thought that was because I had just got my power back from Hurricane Irma after it being off for two days.
     
    charlesrshell likes this.
  14. whatchel1

    whatchel1 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Posts:
    9,095
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Great High Plains
    I need to speak to a DIRT member. I just tried to upgrade to a Hopper from my 722k and they wanted to raise my bill by either $95 or $10 per month. They said it had something to do w/the type of acct I had. My brother just switched and wasn't charged anything like that. In fact he is pay less per month.
     
  15. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,101
    Likes Received:
    3,494
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    That's a one time tech fee. $95 withoht the proplan or $10 with. Although with, it would raise your rates $9 per month.
     
  16. crodrules

    crodrules The Happy Pessimist
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Posts:
    4,258
    Likes Received:
    3,060
    Location:
    North Central Ohio
    Okay, I'll bite. Assuming a grandfathered $7 per month DVR fee, the $15 per month Hopper DVR fee would be an increase of $8 per month. Where does the other $1 per month increase come from?
     
  17. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,101
    Likes Received:
    3,494
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    Rounding is my guess.
     
  18. Juan

    Juan Supporting Founder
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Posts:
    20,806
    Likes Received:
    4,210
    Location:
    Moscow Russia
    Because they can
     
    crodrules likes this.
  19. mpg

    mpg Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Installed today but had an issue. Ordered Joey 4K and Hopper3, wife had to stay at house for install (she rocks!). Called me when they failed Hopper 3 check came onsite with hopper with sling and Joey 1? After telling them what I ordered they had on truck but would be a change order.

    Problem is they proceeded when I got home wife stated it was $100 upgrade fee? Not happy, this was my selection on the site to begin with. Possible DIRT can help getting the $100 credited? Kind of feeling bait and switch.

    Installer also didn’t run cable as was asked. Pissed but I can overlook. But the up-charge is crap when this is what I selected from the start.

    Help Please
     
  20. KAB

    KAB SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Posts:
    20,059
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    Location:
    Indy
    Again, this is not a Dirt bulletin board. It is HOW to contact them, which is looking for helpers on line in RED. Matt G should be on duty today. They can also be found via Facebook.
     
    mpg and charlesrshell like this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...