Contacting DIRT

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by ZachS@DISH, Feb 20, 2015.

  1. crodrules

    crodrules The Happy Pessimist

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Posts:
    4,379
    Likes Received:
    3,214
    Location:
    North Central Ohio
    I came up with a solution to help keep this thread from being revived with such posts. Nobody has implemented it yet.

     
  2. mpg

    mpg Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Installed today but had an issue. Ordered Joey 4K and Hopper3, wife had to stay at house for install (she rocks!). Called me when they failed Hopper 3 check came onsite with hopper with sling and Joey 1? After telling them what I ordered they had on truck but would be a change order.

    Problem is they proceeded when I got home wife stated it was $100 upgrade fee? Not happy, this was my selection on the site to begin with. Possible DIRT can help getting the $100 credited? Kind of feeling bait and switch.

    Installer also didn’t run cable as was asked. Pissed but I can overlook. But the up-charge is crap when this is what I selected from the start.

    Help Please

    Thanks!
     
  3. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    18,409
    Likes Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Germantown OH
    You have to post the same thing, copy and pasted, a 3rd time. You know, 3rd time's the charm....
     
    charlesrshell likes this.
  4. littlecloud319

    littlecloud319 Tech guru
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    524
    Likes Received:
    364
    Location:
    Black Creek WI
    Try a new thread like everyone else
     
    crodrules likes this.
  5. prt328

    prt328 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Nomad
    If you go to Dish.com and click on the Facebook link nothing happens; or is it just me?
     
  6. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    18,409
    Likes Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Germantown OH
  7. jcvaughan

    jcvaughan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Posts:
    169
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Pacifica CA
    My dish app on iOS won’t allow me to change receivers anymore. It crashes every time.
     
  8. KAB

    KAB SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Posts:
    20,096
    Likes Received:
    3,439
    Location:
    Indy
    Scott, time to retire this thread. Gone beyond relevant!
     
    littlecloud319 likes this.
  9. crodrules

    crodrules The Happy Pessimist

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Posts:
    4,379
    Likes Received:
    3,214
    Location:
    North Central Ohio
    Now KAB, what did I say in our private conversation?
    "In that case, maybe we should both stop replying to the Contacting DIRT thread every time it gets revived, since all we are doing is making the thread even longer, thus making the problem even worse."
    :D
     
    KAB likes this.
  10. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    18,409
    Likes Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Germantown OH
    What's the harm in commenting ? :biggrin:biggrin:biggrin
     
    littlecloud319 likes this.
  11. crodrules

    crodrules The Happy Pessimist

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Posts:
    4,379
    Likes Received:
    3,214
    Location:
    North Central Ohio
    No harm in that, but does the thread really need to remain a sticky, since it is no longer serving its original purpose? If this thread were simply de-stickied, then maybe it could die on its own, instead of always being listed at the top of the forum, tempting those who don't know any better to use this thread to try to contact DIRT instead of contacting a DIRT member directly, or starting their own new threads to try to get a DIRT member's attention. At this point, this thread probably does more harm than good, and only serves to annoy those of us who are still following it in the vain hope of actually seeing an updated DIRT schedule.
     
  12. Badtbuick

    Badtbuick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheboygan Falls
    Hi i am new to forum wanted some help on getting 2 hopper 3's, i am getting no help from Dish, they say only with 6 tv's, is there any way around this?
     
  13. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,176
    Likes Received:
    3,581
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    Welcome. And you have to purchase the second H3. It will require a DpH 42
     
  14. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    18,409
    Likes Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Germantown OH
    You have to call Dish and request (2) Hoppers and as Chad says, you have to purchase (1) of them outright. If the rep says it can't be done, hang up and call back. Keep repeating this until you get a rep that will help or will transfer you to the group at Dish that can authorize (2) Hoppers. DIRT members are not able to.
     
    charlesrshell likes this.
  15. mwdxer1

    mwdxer1 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    793
    Likes Received:
    639
    Location:
    Seaside Oregon
    I have had Dish since the Dish 300 days (1999) and I like the service well. However, one move Dish has made the past couple of years I have not liked. I have AT250, and in the past, about all new basic channels ended up in AT250. This changed with the addition of BBC World as well as some VH1 channels only available in an add pack with Flex. I am not interested in Flex as I would lose too many channels. I very much like having AT250. I guess with AT250 I cannot add BBC World. That is really unfortunate. Even Direct TV, Charter Cable, and some streaming services like Philo has BBC World in their main packages. If Dish cannot include BBC World in AT250, then why not have it ala carte for $1 or something. I use a Vip211k receiver (owned) and I do have a Roku. This way I can add channels On Demand with the Roku, even though I do not have that feature on the Vip211k. I do not want to upgrade as I like having the build-in OTA tuner. Since the Vip211k also has no extra fee, it is especially nice, being an older person. Is there someway Dish can offer BBC World? Thank you.
     
  16. mwdxer1

    mwdxer1 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    793
    Likes Received:
    639
    Location:
    Seaside Oregon
    Okay, I phoned Dish tonight and was told that they have changed the rules a bit. Now anyone with AT 120-200-250 can add any of the extra Flex packs, but they need the new G4 Smart Card, which Dish is mailing me. I have all of the other news channels in that Pack, other than BBC World. $10 extra a month is a bit spendy for BBC World, but this so far is the least expensive way I can get it. Other than that, Philo, the streaming service, has their package for $16 a month which has BBC World. $10 is not the best, but at least I do have that option. The CSR did say that BBC World "may" be added to AT250 in the future, but there is no word on it as yet. They just did not realize the channel would be that popular. Flex pack options will be changing in the future too.
     
    crodrules likes this.
  17. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,176
    Likes Received:
    3,581
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    If you got that from a CSR on the phone, take it with a grain of salt.
     
    edisonprime and littlecloud319 like this.
  18. mwdxer1

    mwdxer1 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    793
    Likes Received:
    639
    Location:
    Seaside Oregon
    I called back tonight and now three CSR's told me the same thing. Anyone with AT120 or higher can buy any add on packages if they have the 4K card. Mine should be here tomorrow. I will find out soon.
     
  19. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,176
    Likes Received:
    3,581
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    Let us know if it works. I still wouldn’t believe it until I see it.
     
  20. mwdxer1

    mwdxer1 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    793
    Likes Received:
    639
    Location:
    Seaside Oregon
    The card is free, so why not give it a try. All three CSR's said they can do it. I just need the card.
     
    LQQK likes this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...