Converting a fixed KU Dish to C-band dish (Newbie)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Cyberkidd

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Aug 4, 2009
Montgomery, AL
My boss has asked me to look into converting a fixed KU Dish (6 foot offset dish) into a C band dish to we can pick up a constant feed from one of our affiliates. I work at a University in the Television department. I have pictures of the dish and LNB mount. I found a few mounts to do the conversion, but the mounting poles don't look like they are going to work. Please could ANYONE point me in the right direction?

Thank you so much.

I am being told that I cannot include links to pics until I reach a post limit of 3.

I can post any info that I have. We are trying to reach Galaxy 16 for a news show called Democracy Now. It only plays at 7 in the morning CST. I am new to all of this technology.

you should be able to attach the pics here

hit reply and scroll down to where it says "manage attachments"...you can upload the pics then

oh ok. Thanks Iceberg! I have been reading a lot of your posts. Here are the pics. I have more, and I can also take more detailed pics of any of my equipment. I sure would appreciate the help.

Attachments

• ku dish revamp 1.jpg
    ku dish revamp 1.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 233
  • ku dish revamp 2.jpg
    ku dish revamp 2.jpg
    44.2 KB · Views: 209
My boss has asked me to look into converting a fixed KU Dish (6 foot offset dish) into a C band dish to we can pick up a constant feed from one of our affiliates. I work at a University in the Television department. I have pictures of the dish and LNB mount. I found a few mounts to do the conversion, but the mounting poles don't look like they are going to work. Please could ANYONE point me in the right direction?

Thank you so much.

I am being told that I cannot include links to pics until I reach a post limit of 3.