Denon AVR-1312 vs Onkyo RX-NR509

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

joex

Original poster
Sep 7, 2011
anywhere
Dears,

I want to buy my first home theater. As I don't need much power and don't have a big room, I'm looking forward to spend around $250. I have seen some models in Amazon and now I'm to decide between these two receivers. Have read many positive reviews about the Denon one and sound like both have the same features (but onkyo has network feature to play audio files).

As I have no experience on ht's it would be glad to know any advise.

Thank you a lot.

I don't think you can go wrong with either manufacturer. I would also throw Yamaha into the mix if I was you. I have a Yamaha RV-X1900 for my main setup, and a small Onkyo for my bedroom. They are all good makes. I would mostly look at the features that you want.

I'd pay close attention to the equipment rack ventilation.

Although Onkyo was first in releasing receivers capable of decoding lossless BD audio without charging an arm and a leg for it,
at least the first few generations had some heat dissipation issues (I had two of them). Denon reportedly doesn't have this problem...

Diogen.

I own both Denon and Onkyo equipment. Both have performed flawlessly for years. I feel Denon has a little better build quality, but the Onkyo usually has a few more features and a better price point.