Desperately in need of help to prevent spousal unit discontent (i.e. Wife is MAD!)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

onesys01

Original poster
May 20, 2009
Salt Lake
I have been subscribing to TANTV Korean TV for my Korean wife for over 3 years. I have no intention of cancelling the subscription and would simply like to use the information already on the subscription card I pay for with them, 29.95 a month. I purchased the Sonicview ELITE PVR with intention to record the channels I am already paying for. I was surprised to find there was no slot to put my access card in and so no quick solution for continuing access with the new reciever. I have discovered that inside the box there is a way to programmatically enter information about the card. The format is Viaccess 2.5 or 2.6 as that is what the card has for access. I guess what I need to know, is how to pull information from the card to enter into the PVR so I can continue watching Korean TV with the new device. So to summarize.

I am receiving Korean TV from AMC4 with a subscription card from TANTV.
I have a new receiver with no card slot to insert the sub card into.
The card is viaccess formatted and has a printed number on it that is some kind of serial number.
The box has a place to put in viaccess codes.
I don't know how to find out what codes to put in there.
The new box does see all of the channels when I do a search.