DigiWave LNB information

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Onjai

Original poster
Nov 2, 2008
Winnipeg
Hi!
I'm a FTA newbie. I purchased a Viewsat VS2000 Ultra, 33inch dish and A DigiWave DGL990D Ku-Band LNBF.
Can anyone tell me how to set up for the Galaxy 25? I'm trying to locate this bird but am not sure what LNB type this is, Standard or Universal? The LO on the LNB is 10.75GHz. Should the 22KHz tone be On or OFF? This will help me out, I hope, because as it stands right now, I cannot locate anything.
thanks!

Digiwave and viewsat vs2000 ultra

Hi qwert1515 and thank you for the reply! I must admit there is a lot to learn with FTA.

I'm having an issue with a Digiwave SATF105 Satellite Finder as it will not power up from the VS2000 receiver. I thought that the Dish IN port on the receiver has a 13VDC to 18VDC. I put a multimeter on it and there was no 13-18VDC. I'm wondering now if this sat finder will work with this receiver. Anyone else have the same experience?

There should be a symbol of a dish, and/or it should be labeled something like: LNB IN
Don't use the other one labeled : LNB OUT (or IF Out).
Some receivers may also have two other screw-on F connectors labeled something like TV and/or Antenna.

But nearly all receivers also have a setup in the menu to turn on or off LNB power.
Not familiar with that particular FTA receiver, but ya might take a look.
Is this receiver new or used?

For finding your satellites, we have a nice calculator at TheList
That list of satellites will also be your friend when you need technical info on 'em.

Hi qwert1515 and thank you for the reply! I must admit there is a lot to learn with FTA.