Directv 119 degrees

Status
Please reply by conversation.

kmcallis1

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Mar 20, 2006
I'm a newbie on this site so forgive me if this question has been asked already.

Because of trees in my neighborhood, I cannot link to the 119 degree satellite. An installer in town (not DirectTech so I think he knows what he is talking about) said that the HD channels currently broadcasting off of 119 will be moving to the other satellites in the next 18 months. Can anyone confirm this?

Also, do any of the NFL HD games come off of 119?

I'm thinking of upgrading to the new HD service and dish so any information regarding the plans for 119 are appreciated.

Thank you,

What is your location or zip? Where or how is your dish mounted? Are you able to get the 109.8°w and 101.0°w signals now? Exact transponder movement is rarely noted in advance, but with 4 new birds in the system between now and 2007, movement is likely.

On 101.0°w for now:

Core programming, PPV, locals, XM, music
80 WCBS-DT (CBS - New York)
81 KCBS-DT (CBS - Los Angeles)
82 WNBC-DT (NBC - New York)

On 119.0°w for now:

Some locals and Para Todos
72 ESPN 2 HD
76 Discovery HD Theater
79 HDNet
83 KNBC-DT (NBC - Los Angeles)
86 WABC-DT (ABC - New York)
87 KABC-DT (ABC - Los Angeles)
88 WNYW-DT (FOX - New York)
89 KTTV-DT (FOX - Los Angeles)
94 Yes Network HD

On 109.08°w for now:
70 HBO HDTV
71 Showtime HDTV
73 ESPN HD
74 Universal HD
75 TNT HD
78 HDNet Movies
99 HD PPV
509 HBO HDTV East
543 Showtime HDTV

Last edited:
My location is New Jersey. Zip code is 07960. My dish is pole mounted. Houses in the neighborhood are over 20 years old and trees are large and lush. The dish sits in a natural area in the front of my house, really the only place where I can get reception. I only have the system for the NFL package being from North Carolina I have to support the Panthers.