Please reply by conversation.

shanklej

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 26, 2013
Ocala fl
Thanks for any help.
Equipment: Linkbox 9000i, Titanium ASc1, 10' mesh, Titanium c/ku lnbf

This is going to be difficult for me to explain.
I programmed the C-band from Intelsat 21 to Galaxy23 and everything
seemed to work fine. Then I started programming the KU-band from
Gaxaly23 to Intelsat21. When I finished programming Intelsat 21 the
dish started running to Amc9. I checked the position numbers I keyed
in for those sats and they are correct 11(Amc9) and 1(Intelsat21). I also
reset the software limits. Then I ran the dish down to Intelsat21 and
set a new software limit. This didn't do any good at all. Dish will still run
from Amc9 to Intelsat 21 and vic versa.

I won't do anything about this problem until I hear from you guys.
What I think I need to do is a global reset and start from scratch.
I will copy the click count for all sats before I do this.

I am not following the events that caused the dish to move to AMC9. After the dish moved to AMC9, what is the DiSEqC 1.2 Motor position number assignment displayed on the top line of the ASC1 display? What satellite name or satellite channel is currently selected in the Linkbox?

Remember, the dish will automatically move to a satellite position based on any channel selection or any satellite selection that is made on the Linkbox. If you are in any menu in the Linkbox and change to a satellite that has been previously programmed, the dish will automatically move to the satellite.

Why reset the software limits again? The software limits only stop the dish from moving to a position that is past the arc of satellites that you are covering to prevnt damage to the dish or motor. The East and West software limits have no effect on the movement between programmed satellite positions that are between the previously saved East and West limits.