Dishanywhere 5 user limit

Advertisements
Matt, curious, how does the system know to drop it after 30 days?
 
My guess, just like the hopper transfer app, it had to "authorize" by connecting every 30 days.
 
So it's like HBOGO where you have reauthorize your right to use it.
 
It "knows" because it syncs up with the receiver through LAN. Once it un-syncs, it starts a timer for 30 days and when you sync or connect to the LAN again, it reauthorizes.

^ Official answer I was given by a good friend.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tampa8

How much is AT250?

Television Dominicana

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Who Read This Thread (Total Members: 1)

Latest posts