Does the VIP 722k re-record something if you already watched and deleted it? (1 Viewer)

sofakng

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
Dec 5, 2006
219
1
If you tell the VIP 722k to record "All Episodes" of something, and then you watch a few episodes and delete them, will it re-record those same episodes?

...or does it know that it already recorded them once but you deleted them so it should NOT re-record them?
 

dare2be

SatelliteGuys God
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 15, 2011
12,657
7,519
FL
I find it sometimes hit and miss. I remember one program (movie) that started recording, I didn't want it, so I stopped the recording and then deleted it from my DVR. Now days/weeks later when the same movie comes up on my schedule, it skips it as a "duplicate." But most of the time that's not the case.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Latest posts

Top