Extra Innings/Sports Pack

Status
Please reply by conversation.

DTVNoob

Mar 23, 2007
First off, thanks for the great forum you have here. I stumbled across the forum a few days ago and have enjoyed reading through some of the threads and learning more about DirecTV (As you can see from my username, I'm a newbie...)

Here's my question:

I am purchasing the EI package in order to get the Cincinnati Reds broadcasts (I'm located in Chicago, IL) As I understand it, when the Reds are the home team I will get the Reds announcers, when the Reds are away I will get that team's home announcers....is this correct?

Assuming the above is correct, can I purchase the $12 a month DirecTV Sport Pack which gives me access to Fox Sports Cincinnati. This is the channel that broadcasts the Reds games in Cincinnati. If I get this package will I be able to see all the Reds game on Fox Sports Cincinnati broadcasted by the Reds announcers (which is what I'm really aiming to do), or are all the MLB games on Fox Sports blacked out by the Extra Innings package?

I really appreciate your help in this matter. I just spent 1 hour with DirecTV. 3 different CSR's could not answer my question, with the 4th person telling me that if I onyl wanted the Reds games I only needed to get the $12 a month Sports Package and not the Extra Innings package....this can't be true, can it?

One thing I learned early, when I was trying to get the satelitte installed (took two months from the day I ordered the service) and the Sunday Ticket..is that DirecTV customer service is awful.

Thanks In Advance!

Welcome..

What is your service zip code? This determines what you can and can't get. It is decided by the leagues not by Dish Network or DirecTV. And they are bound to abide by the rules.