For you that have recently started service with DTV what type of HD DVR did you get?

What model of HD DVR and HD rcvr did you get?

• HR24 from DTV

Votes: 21 65.6%
  • HR24 from Local rep

Votes: 9 28.1%
  • not HR24 from DTV

Votes: 2 6.3%
  • not HR24 from Local rep

Votes: 1 3.1%
  • H24 from DTV

Votes: 7 21.9%
  • H24 from Local Rep

• not H24 from DTV

• not H24 from Local rep

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Please reply by conversation.

hdinsd

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 7, 2008
HR24 or other?
Was this from DTV or a local?
For those that got just HD rcvrs, what type did you get?
What exact date and area are you in?

Last edited:
I won't click the pole but as an installer I will say over 95% of what we get are HR24's.
We have a few refurbs in the warehouse right now that are other then 24's but we try to save them for upgrades.
(This is not under direction) However, as they age they will get in where they fit in.
Basically if you order D* in my area you will most likely get an HR24.

I only do installs for orders made through D*

I ordered online from DTV last month. When scheduling the install, there was a place to leave a note to the installer. I typed "If you do not have 2 HR24s and an H24, call me to reschedule for after you receive your next shipment." He had the HR24s and the H24 so we didn't reschedule and I don't know if my note made a difference but that was the way I went about ensuring I got what I wanted.

My install was yesterday. The tech brought me a brand new HR24. I hadn't requested anything specific. He said that he wouldn't leave the shop with anything but the newest model. I was happy. There's a little black box with coax connected that plugs into the wall. Is that the DECA everyone talks about?