FSN Florida 634-1

Status
Please reply by conversation.

pioneercrazed

Original poster
Apr 24, 2008
Orlando, FL
Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to D* only having it for a few weeks. I have the Choice plus HD DVR package with an HR20 receiver.

Everything has been working great and HD channels looks amazing. My only problem is with FSN FL 634-1 not showing the games it says it should be in the guide. For example right now is supposed to be baseball rays vs jays but there is just a black screen there. The game is showing the the SD channel 634.

If any of you get 634-1 would you mind checking it out and seeing if the game is coming in for you?

Thanks

I am only getting the SD game as well. 634-1 just has a blank screen. According to the Ray's schedule as well, the game is supposed to be broadcast in HD.

Is this your local RSN or are you watching it via Extra Innings? Not all local HD broadcast are shown on Extra Innings. Perhaps the HD game is only being broadcast in the Tampa area.

Thanks for the response, it's my local RSN.

Now 634 is gone as well, it went blank in like the 2nd inning.

EDIT: Well I just called D*, they have no idea what the issue is. I reset the box and the SD came back in at least. Very weird issue.

Same here. I am watching via Extra Innings. It could be a problem on FSN's side or on Direct's side. Perhaps call them to at least inform them, if not, get an answer as to what is going on.

ETA: It is back for me now...

Am having the same issue, problem also occurred last night when the braves-marlins game was scheduled, reset twice but still only receiving the SD channel

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to D* only having it for a few weeks. I have the Choice plus HD DVR package with an HR20 receiver.