Fta ...help Please!!!!

Status
Please reply by conversation.

810vf

Original poster
Dec 12, 2005
Currently have the following
Dish = 10' black mesh dish C band (i think)
Analog Receiver (master) = General Instrument Inovation 550i video cipher rs
FTA MPEG Receiver = Samsung DSR2700

Hope someone can help me. I'm a newbie with this satellite stuff. I currently only use this set up to get rtp free to air however a month or so ago I lost the signal alltogther. I started playing with the settings and now I can get anything at all. I cant seem to find any manual on the samsung and dont know how to put the settings back. I tried keying in the freq 4080 and sird 04.340 and 3/4 and Vert however I dont get any signal nor quality. I'm not sure if perhaps the intelsat 805 setting location moved. I belive the numbers are 4811 (im located ouside of Toronto canad).
I know i have a lot of questions but I appreciate any help? My dads stuck at home for a few months as he is recovering from hip surgery and misses his rtp.
Thanks guys.
KEN

if your using the GI 550i to control the dish an move it and control the polarity then you might have to adjust the channel on it to change the polarity to gain a signal on the samsung 2700 ( it depends on how you have it connected).

while the samsung is looking for a signal just change the channel on the 550i and see if the signal doesn't return.

Help!