H-Town Voomers post here (yee haw!)

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Frustrated New User About to Bail

Ok...I'm a Newbie and don't get ANY of the lingo of box locking and manual scanning and OTA and hits......I dont know what a reboot is or how to do it. All I know is I got an install about 6 or 7 weeks ago and I STILL don't have any local channels. Installer came out and said antenna wasn't big enough so got approval for an upgrade...took forever to get 2nd appt installer back out here (but was actually a blessing because he showed me 1st installer had never hooked up the HD part of my TV so we weren't getting full benefit) anyway...new improved antennae goes up and still no channels...he go a few to blink in for a few seconds but then out again....siad I could spend some bucks and get boosters, etc. However, I am so frustrated that we rarely have service due to boxes that never seem to work (and I guess I don't get what locking up means nor what to do about it) and I can never get voom on the line)
I called TIme Warner back today to see about possibly going back to them since Voom says it will be 7/12 before they can come out again to look at the antenna for the locals....

I live in an apartment in the Midtown area (Travis & McGowen) I have had Voom installed for about a week and I love it.