Had Enough...going back to Cable

Status
Please reply by conversation.

str8poolbanger

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Feb 16, 2005
Johnstown, PA
Couldnt take it any longer, continous pixelation on HD locals in the philly area. Constant dropping of audio, piss poor signal strenghts. Etc, Etc Etc. The worse part is that I can't drill into my house and something tells me that was my biggest problem, that I had to use a non pen roof mount with hollywood blocks. The wind storms here in the Lehigh Valley actually broke my dish, I havent climbed up there yet...but when I do I will be sure to post pics. Hopefully the RCN HD/DVR will be sufficint enough to satisfy my HD hunger. Worst part is Im an installer and couldnt get this dish to peak for the life of me, so I kept using my protection plan and the "ironhead" installer said you have to add more cinder blocks, and im not sure why u have this the HD stations are the same as the 3 prong dish we use. Shouldve seen his face light up when i came into my house and grabbed my directv installers jacket and climbed back on the roof with him....was f-in priceless. Guess Ill have to wait till I get my own house and mount everything myself.

Last edited:
str8,

same thing with me. i went for the tivo upgrade last year , the irond*ck installer is running late . i tell him to meet me at uni-mart downtown. he is sitting in his van. i pull in with the directv logos on the truck, get out with my directv home service provider shirt on and he just stands there! where is the w/order? he hands it to me with the tivo, still hasnt said a word!!! i sign it and write real big "GR8 JOB!!!"
hand him the w/order back with $10.00 i say "it will be active in an hour........he goes UH...THANKS. then he goes, dont you want the warranty? i say MY sbca tech# is as good as yours is......see ya:devil: