Help getting G25 Fortec star lifetime ultra

Status
Please reply by conversation.

sublogo

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Aug 2, 2012
long beach ca
Hello all i am new to this fta stuff and its addicting my problem is im trying to get G25 with a fortec lifetime ultra it gots a puff software im getting 80% siganl but quality 0% the dish im using is a direct tv phase III with a linear lnb dms international model jsc321s and i am in long beach ca. and i cant seem to find it.any help will be appreciated.

ok couple thoughts
-the dish is too small. Need a 30" dish or greater
-what satellite are you trying to get? G25 is at 93W NOW but use to be at 97W (which satellite G19 replaced that)

any specific channel?

im trying to get g25 on 93w im trying to pick up tv azteca feeds on that satellite to watch live soccer events from mexico by the way iceberg i see your very knowledge about fta do you happen to know what the puff software is all about in the fortec ultra i got the receiver for free

Last edited:
Your gonna need a bigger dish than that phase III.

thanks guys im looking into buying a 30" or bigger dish im also working on getting a 8foot c band dish for $60

No problem and Welcome to SatelliteGuys!!!

I scanned that satellite recently, 90cm dish does get it fine. There's also a channel with a camera aimed at a mountain-top, I'm guessing a volcano somewhere. So far no audio on it at all, good video but boring lol.

im trying to get g25 on 93w im trying to pick up tv azteca feeds on that satellite to watch live soccer events from mexico
ok just wanted to make sure we were talking about the same satellite

by the way iceberg i see your very knowledge about fta do you happen to know what the puff software is all about in the fortec ultra i got the receiver for free