Help, what do I need???

BKP

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jul 24, 2006
Vacationland, USA
I just got my 32" Emerson LCD HDTV setup yesterday afternoon and WOW, I'm very impress with the picture quality.. This TV even makes my father's VCR recordings look better through the composite input..

Anyway, the TV will only scan in analog channels.. I have a Channel Master 120 mile, directional I believe, antenna.. I don't remember the model number.. I'm less than 50 miles away from any tower..

I have 50' of RG6 cable coming down from the roof antenna, a splitter (1 RG6 quad cable going to the livingroom and 1 RG6 quad cable going another 30'), a second splitter with 25' of RG6 quad cable to the new TV in my room.. This set up was fine for my old CRT TV but, not very good for the new TV even the analog channels aren't coming in as good..

So, I'm looking for suggestions to better the signal and what I need to do to pull in the digital and HDTV channels..

Thanks in advance, Brent

I just got my 32" Emerson LCD HDTV setup yesterday afternoon and WOW, I'm very impress with the picture quality.. This TV even makes my father's VCR recordings look better through the composite input..

Anyway, the TV will only scan in analog channels.. I have a Channel Master 120 mile, directional I believe, antenna.. I don't remember the model number.. I'm less than 50 miles away from any tower..

I have 50' of RG6 cable coming down from the roof antenna, a splitter (1 RG6 quad cable going to the livingroom and 1 RG6 quad cable going another 30'), a second splitter with 25' of RG6 quad cable to the new TV in my room.. This set up was fine for my old CRT TV but, not very good for the new TV even the analog channels aren't coming in as good..

So, I'm looking for suggestions to better the signal and what I need to do to pull in the digital and HDTV channels..

Thanks in advance, Brent