Help!!

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

aubowen

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Apr 22, 2007
Sorry, I am not very technical at all of this. I live in an area where we can't get local channels through Dish. The basic local channels packaga I buy doesn't offer digital or HD. And the quality is literally snowy on about a third of the channels. I am curious as to how I find out about an over the air antenna. Would my area be close eneough to get HD. Dish has something about it on their website, but acted clueless when I called them.

My address is
170 Lee Road 42
Opelika, AL. 36804

So, with my address it only lists a PBS and CW as digital. Does that mean those are the only 2 that are HD. It doesn't say which are HD.

Those are the only two that could be HD. There is no analog HD .

Sorry, I am not very technical at all of this. I live in an area where we can't get local channels through Dish. The basic local channels packaga I buy doesn't offer digital or HD. And the quality is literally snowy on about a third of the channels. I am curious as to how I find out about an over the air antenna. Would my area be close eneough to get HD. Dish has something about it on their website, but acted clueless when I called them.

My address is
170 Lee Road 42
Opelika, AL. 36804