How Do Online Upgrades Work?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

pgtogo84bsxy

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Sep 3, 2006
Vallejo, CA
I'm still pretty new to D*, and I was waiting to see when they would allow me to swap out my HR10 for the HR20, but I think I might do this a different way. I'm thinking of moving my HR10 to another room to replace the D11 and just order the HR20 via the upgrade link on their website. My question is, since I have 3 tvs, what am I to do with the 'extra' receiver that I won't use? I don't want to be billed for having 4 receivers when I only have 3 that I'm using. I'm a bit confused on this and I wanted to ask the community before doing any changes. I'm assuming by doing the upgrade that Ironwood Communications won't take the extra D11 receiver, will they? In this case, I wouldn't mind.

If I do this, I'll be asking D* to have a second sat line added to the other room so that both tuners can be used on the HR10. I'm thinking of doing this because I was going to upgrade to another DVR later on anyways, but this is another way of just getting it done. :)

Thanks for the help in advance.

pgtogo2004 said:
I'm still pretty new to D*, and I was waiting to see when they would allow me to swap out my HR10 for the HR20, but I think I might do this a different way. I'm thinking of moving my HR10 to another room to replace the D11 and just order the HR20 via the upgrade link on their website. My question is, since I have 3 tvs, what am I to do with the 'extra' receiver that I won't use? I don't want to be billed for having 4 receivers when I only have 3 that I'm using. I'm a bit confused on this and I wanted to ask the community before doing any changes. I'm assuming by doing the upgrade that Ironwood Communications won't take the extra D11 receiver, will they? In this case, I wouldn't mind.