HWS- Sling not working?

ggw2000

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 20, 2004
Out here somewhere
Installed my HWS to replace 722K a little over a week ago. Decided to wait until things settled out in order to try Dish Anywhere. Tried it today with two different computers and two different browsers (chrome/edge) results is no guide or live TV available.. Both computers are seeing the HWS and it's receiver #. It looks like it's also seeing a couple recently recorded shows on that scroll.. Tested broadband connection on HWS and it's good.. Any ideas on what might be the problem?? I'm new to HWS so hopefully it's a setting?
My 722K with sling adapter worked fine!
Thanks, Gerry

Well I guess after doing a bunch of "googling" and reading it appears the Dishanywhere site just plain doesn't work for pretty much anybody that is using Windows 10 with Edge or Chrome! What a crock...
Gerry

I just logged into Dishanywhere using Edge. The site works for me with Win 10 1511. I normally use Firefox because Edge doesn't have any support for extensions so I am unable to use Lastpass with it.

Just tested...Windows 10 using FF....working here...

Due you have a smart phone and see if a Dish Anywhere app works on that?

Windows 10 still has Internet Explorer.

Press the windows key & S (for search) and just type internet. Then click on the Internet Explorer desktop app. Dish Anywhere will download the plugin and work fine.

Last edited:
Windows 10 still has Internet Explorer.

Press the windows key & S (for search) and just type internet. Then click on the Internet Explorer desktop app. Dish Anywhere will download the plugin and work fine.

Doing the above when clicking on IE desktop app opens the IE Browser. Going to dish anywhere and it shows my receiver. When I hit "my recordings" or any other button it just goes into a spinning circle and says loading- please wait. This is the same problem that I am having with all other things I tried..