installer here, need help!

goresnet

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Mar 22, 2008
Installer is here. Says since I have internationals, I need a duo node, even though I'm just getting one hopper one joey. He only brought a single. Is this true?

goresnet said:
Installer is here. Says since I have internationals, I need a duo node, even though I'm just getting one hopper one joey. He only brought a single. Is this true?

Nonsense. Only reason for a duo node is two hoppers. I am a DNS tech

He said he can't tie in 110, 119, 129 and 118 on a single. And now he just left. Rescheduled for Wednesday. Ticked me off. I took today off.

What the installer needs is a 500plus dish with a DPP 500 plus lnbf with 129 bracket attached and fed into the input port on he lnbf. 2 lines to the node, done deal

Have a 44 switch now. He said not compatible. I have an old dish, with old lnb's. He's going to replace all that. But he didn't have that stuff in the truck either.

He mentioned the 500+. But still insisted on duo node.

How can I get him back out here? He said another installer had the new dish and lnbf nearby.

44 switch can be used but the power inserter has to be moved. Can be a pain.....he's def wrong about the node though

He had another installer nearby with a 500+ dish and new lnbf's. But I guess he didn't know what to do with them, as he insisted on the duo node. I'm trying to get him back, but he didn't leave a number. I have contacted DIRT. Don't know if they can help. I want this today!

goresnet said:
He had another installer nearby with a 500+ dish and new lnbf's. But I guess he didn't know what to do with them, as he insisted on the duo node. I'm trying to get him back, but he didn't leave a number. I have contacted DIRT. Don't know if they can help. I want this today!

Call the 800 number they will contact dispatch for your area