Known Issue List

charlesrshell

SatelliteGuys Crazy
Original poster
Lifetime Supporter
Jan 14, 2006
O'Fallon, IL
Can the DIRT folks provide a known issue list? Maybe make the list a sticky thread. I know the DIRT folks would probably be restricted on the status of issues, but at least we would know a particular issue we have is known and being worked on.

Last edited:
Can the DIRT folks provide a known issue list? Maybe make the list a sticky thread. I know the DIRT folks would probably be restricted on the status of issues, but at least we would know it is being worked on.

I worked in the semiconductor industry for almost 40 years. If any of the many vendors who provided software to us had acted like D* or E* does with information about updates they would have been out of business quickly. I stick with D* or E* because of their superior DVR technology but before year end my local Cable company is going to have a 6 tuner whole home setup available.

Can the DIRT folks provide a known issue list? Maybe make the list a sticky thread. I know the DIRT folks would probably be restricted on the status of issues, but at least we would know a particular issue we have is known and being worked on.
If it's been posted/reported here, it's "known" to Dish's s/w engineering group.

I don't think Dish will ever acknowledge that an issue is "being worked on" unless it's a really, really bad problem.

If it's been posted/reported here, it's "known" to Dish's s/w engineering group.

I don't think Dish will ever acknowledge that an issue is "being worked on" unless it's a really, really bad problem.

I realize that an issue reported here is a known issue after a DIRT member says it is, but I think it would be nice if there is a list of known issues. That way if a member is having an issue, a known issue list could be checked to see if Dish's software engineers are already aware of it. Would save time searching for it, posting the issue when it has already been posted, etc, etc.