MLB Extra Inning Channels

Status
Please reply by conversation.

laman400

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Dec 1, 2006
I have recently switched from Dish to Direct in order to receive the MLB EI package on my TV. I have signed up for the package and made 2 payments so far. This morning I noticed that the MLBEI channels are showing up in my "Channels I Get" display finally, but channel 720 (MLBX-the 8 channel Mosaic view), and channels 747, 748, and 749 are not displaying in my guide. If I change to the "All Channels" view, those 4 channels (720, 747, 748, and 749) show up but are greyed out. Since I am a newbie to DirectTV, is there an explanation why I am not seeing channels 720, 747, 748, and 749 when I look at my "Channels I Get" guide display today for my MLBEI subscription?. I do not have an HD subscription, only SD. Does that have any effect on getting channel 720, the 8 channel Mosaic view for MLBEI, and the other 3 missing MLBEI channels? Thanks for the help.

Last edited:
I have recently switched from Dish to Direct in order to receive the MLB EI package on my TV. I have signed up for the package and made 2 payments so far. This morning I noticed that the MLBEI channels are showing up in my "Channels I Get" display finally, but channel 720 (MLBX-the 8 channel Mosaic view), and channels 747, 748, and 749 are not displaying in my guide. If I change to the "All Channels" view, those 4 channels (720, 747, 748, and 749) show up but are greyed out. Since I am a newbie to DirectTV, is there an explanation why I am not seeing channels 720, 747, 748, and 749 when I look at my "Channels I Get" guide display today for my MLBEI subscription?. I do not have an HD subscription, only SD. Does that have any effect on getting channel 720, the 8 channel Mosaic view for MLBEI, and the other 3 missing MLBEI channels? Thanks for the help.