MLB NLCS in 4K

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by jcrandall, Oct 13, 2018.

  1. jcrandall

    jcrandall Topic Starter Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10,715
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    Just a quick note for anyone that didn't see it.

    The entire MLB NLCS (Dodgers vs. Brewers) is going to be in 4K, including FS1 and FOX broadcasts.
    Most on 106, but Saturday's game is on 105 (likely due to ND Football Saturday as well).

    Enjoy!
     
    whitewolf8214 and longhorn23 like this.
  2. hokie74

    hokie74 SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks, I will add 105 to my favorites list.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  3. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    59,484
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    Nothing on the Boston and Houston series ?
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  4. hokie74

    hokie74 SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    Looks like 105 is not in my package. It comes up with the pay per view screen.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    #4 hokie74, Oct 13, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2018
  5. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    59,484
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    I don't believe you have to have an particular package as long as you have the 4k on your account activated.
     
  6. hokie74

    hokie74 SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have 4K but the channel wouldn’t come up. I tried resetting the receiver too.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  7. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    59,484
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    The channels show up in the guide, right ?

    Even I can see the channel in the guide and see whats going to be on ... (I don't have a 4k set ... so I haven't been able to play with the 4k stuff yet)
    My Pioneer Elite refuses to Die.
     
  8. hokie74

    hokie74 SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes, it showed in the guide but didn’t play.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  9. TheRatPatrol

    TheRatPatrol SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    271
    Likes Received:
    61
    Some are saying there may have been a SNAFU on either D* or Fox’s end, or both, either D* didn’t flip the switch to turn the channel on, or that Fox blacked out the game because the local Fox affiliates wanted people to watch their local stataions instead of the 4K feed.

    I don’t think a definite answer has been given yet.
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...