motor setup issues

ronananda

Original poster
Nov 19, 2010
72W 41N
I am a newbie. I have purchased my equipment after going over a lot of threads here, and in other places. I have a Sadoun 90 cm dish, with a powertech motor and an invacom linear/circular lnb. I have the azbox premium plus hd receiver. It is all set up ready to go, I think. The dish is oriented true south for my lat/long with all adjustments to declination. I have downloaded the latest fw through the receiver. I had to do that with an ethernet cx. I have not gotten the wifi to work even though the receiver can "see" the wireless cx. But I don't have high expectations for it as a browser.

But this is where I am stuck: I don't see how the receiver "knows" where I am physically located. So I don't want to go ahead and start moving the dish until I am clear. I know very little, but I guess it makes sense to me that the receiver should be programmed with my location. But I don't see this topic covered in the otherwise helpful manual you have produced.

So any help here would be greatly appreciated. TIA. Ron

I am a newbie. I have purchased my equipment after going over a lot of threads here, and in other places. I have a Sadoun 90 cm dish, with a powertech motor and an invacom linear/circular lnb. I have the azbox premium plus hd receiver. It is all set up ready to go, I think. The dish is oriented true south for my lat/long with all adjustments to declination. I have downloaded the latest fw through the receiver. I had to do that with an ethernet cx. I have not gotten the wifi to work even though the receiver can "see" the wireless cx. But I don't have high expectations for it as a browser.