Motorizing a Channel Master 1.2m

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

BrettTRay

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jun 16, 2004
'Bama
I'm new to this FTA stuff and would like to know if there is anyway to motorize a channel master 1.2m dish. will the pole mount on the back of the dish be to big to fit on a motorized mast. I had this dish give to me and would like to be able to use it instead of having to buy one. It came with a Norsat PLL 1000A LNB but would like to get one of the Invacom .3 lnbs someday

The problem is the 1.2M Channel Master is a very heavy dish compared to, say, the 1.2M Fortec. I have the 1M version of your dish fixed-mounted on a non-penetrating roof mount and pulling in G-10R. For my motorized dish, I use a Winegard 76CM....

http://www.satelliteguys.us/showthread.php?t=66273

http://www.satelliteguys.us/showthread.php?t=42450